top of page
Search
  • mantalinawpublicat

In Honor of the Endgame




Realizing it was the break of dawn, I went to Cebu Normal University as fast as I could because I was already running late. Who could have thought I would have the energy to do so when I just survived the Midterms hell week.


Upon arriving at the usual spot, I can see my friends gushing back and forth. “Pagdali na kay naa na didto atong mga crush!” I rolled my eyes playfully.


We all went to the school grounds when it hit me. With the overflowing green balloons, red shirts, blue pom-poms, yellow banners, and all the drums banging and people shouting, it finally is the start of our Intramurals.


We may not have a first-hand celebration of the Intramurals 2020 due to this pandemic, but that could not stop us from igniting its spirit and reliving its momentous moments.


Not for long, we shall again witness the vibrant smiles and roaring chants of the dauntless blue educators from the College of Teacher Education, the fiery red soldiers from the College of Arts and Sciences, the gallant green stewards of health from the College of Nursing, the courageous CNU-Medellin fighters, and the ever blazing CNU-Balamban warriors shall.



Remember, the game is not over.


No, the game is never over.



1 view

Comments


bottom of page